Menu
Full Website

Document Delivery Service

Need help?

The law library provides a document delivery service to provide copies of materials from our collection regardless of your location.

We try to fill requests received before 3:00 pm within the same work day as they are requested. Late afternoon requests will be handled by the next work day.

Law library staff cannot perform legal research. Please see our Legal Research & Advice policy for more information.

We provide a copy service for prisoners in Utah and from other states.


Charges*

We will provide you with a cost estimate of your request before we begin copying. Advance payment is required. We accept Visa and MasterCard.

Large Requests

If staff must spend more than 15 minutes on your copy request, there will be an additional fee of $15.00 per hour, charged in 15 minute increments, for staff time.

Delivery Method
Fee
Email $5.00 for 10 pages or less and 50ยข for each additional page.
See CJA Rule 4-202.08 (4)(b).
U.S. Mail 25¢ per page + $3.00 postage

* These charges do not apply to Utah court or state agency staff.


Requesting Materials

Contact us or use the form below to request materials.

Contact Information

Requested Item(s)

Delivery Method

How would you like us to send the item(s)?


  

NOTICE: WARNING CONCERNING COPYRIGHT RESTRICTIONS

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material.

Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specific conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research." If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright infringement.

This institution reserves the right to refuse to accept a copying order if, in its judgment, fulfillment of the order would involve violation of copyright law.

Source: 37 CFR §201.14


Utah State Law Library | 450 S. State Street | 801-238-7990 | Directions | View Map



Page Last Modified: 11/28/2012
Return to Top